Menu
Your Cart

Free Shipping On All Orders

Biography & Memoirs

Product Compare0
Brand: Atico EAN: 9788416222872
She-Wolves: The Women Who Ruled England Before Elizabeth
In the tradition of Antonia Fraser, David Starkey, and Alison Weir, prize-winning historian Helen Castor delivers a compelling, eye-opening examination of women and power in England, witnessed through the lives of six women who exercised power against all odds - and one who never got the chance. Exp..
$33.95
Brand: Anagrama EAN: 9788433998187
Emilio Renzi's Diaries. The Happy Years
This volume covers the period from 1968 to 1975. A passion for literature is embodied in sketches of stories and novels by fellow writers, the worsk of classic authors and novelists. Included are Peron's death, the rise of guerrilla groups, and the military coup. It is "the novel of a life. / Este ..
$27.95
Brand: Anagrama EAN: 9788433908162
The Herralde Papers
Although the profession of an editor is enigmatic, these papers offer a hectic and at times explosive collection of clues to show how Jorge Herralde exercised it.From the purchase of a typewriter, a table and a chair in 1968 to the decision to hire Patricia Highsmith, Tom Wolfe, Carmen Martín Gaite,..
$26.95
Brand: Urano EAN: 9788415732389
Luis Miguel, The Great Solitary... 24 Years Later
In 1994, journalist Claudia de Icaza published a book about Luis Miguel, which was taken to court by the singer in order to ban its publication. Years later, the court ruled in favor of the journalist, who today, 24 years later, corrects and expands the text of her previous book. / En 1994, la peri..
$20.95
Brand: Almuzara EAN: 9788417229191
Shyamalan, the Crystal Filmmaker
M. Night Shyamalan is a creator of icons and, above all, of thoughtful works that generate heated debates and endless polemics. This book reveals the problems he had to face to make his films, the peculiarities of his productions, and his ups and downs to maintain the stardom. / El creador de la pe..
$28.95
Brand: Almuzara EAN: 9788416100057
Manfred von Richthofen, the Red Baron
At 23 years of age, Manfred von Richthofen, who is a member of a traditional Prussian landowning family, was summoned to fight in the Second World War as a cavalry officer. However, Richthofen did not expect that his distinguished cavalry unit was pushed into the background. / A los 23 años de edad..
$34.95
Brand: Almuzara EAN: 9788415139867
Manolete, Biography of a non-life
Manolete is still alive or at least he is undead, a zombie whose ultimate will, its true meaning in history and the collective conscience we have been shaping between all of us since he died, to the sound of the drum of each one. We have turned into a demigod who always wore, from a bullfighter, wea..
$13.95
Brand: Urano EAN: 9788496650091
Manu Tenorio; With All My Heart
Manu Tenorio shares in this book his most intimate and personal biography. The Sevillian artist invites readers into his musical career: his love for music since childhood; his beginnings as a professional musician with only 16 years of age; recording his first solo album; his tours and concerts. Th..
$37.95
Brand: Obelisco EAN: 9788491114697
The Meaning of Mary Magdalene
Mary Magdalene is one of the most influential symbols in the history of Christianity—yet, if you look in the Bible, you’ll find only a handful of verses that speak of her. How did she become such a compelling saint? Cynthia Bourgeault examines the Bible and newly discovered texts to see what’s there..
$18.95
Brand: Urano EAN: 9786077481195
Beyond Hell
The long-awaited autobiography of one of the most controversial conductors of Spanish-language television. Laura Bozzo, Laura of America, tells us her story first hand, where she shares her deepest secrets and invites us to know the life path that took her through hell. / La esperada autobiografía ..
$17.95
Brand: Urano EAN: 9788416720217
I Forgot To Die
Khalil Rafati went to Los Angeles in the 90s and had it all. He was working with Hollywood movie stars and legendary musicians, but it wasn’t long before he found his way into the dark underbelly of the City of Angels. I Forgot to Die is an incredible true story of pain, suffering, addiction, and re..
$20.95
Brand: Anagrama EAN: 9788433926050
Mick Jagger
Mick Jagger, in his five decades at the forefront of the Rolling Stones, has been viewed as the most arrogant and narcissistic of all superstars; with a sexual appetite and whose reckless--and alleged--drug use sparked the most famous scandal in the history of rock and roll. He is now a grandfather ..
$42.95
Showing 97 to 108 of 151 (13 Pages)